Dana KonopBIOKids OnlyChildren's BooksPublications-AwardsContactLinks/Downloads

Links:

Links for Writers:

Society for Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators                                www.scbwi.org

Georgia Writers Association       http://www.georgiawriters.org/

Southern Breeze Region of SCBWI               http://www.southern-breeze.org/

"To Market" advice by Susan Salzman Raab with Raab Associates http://raabassociates.com/index.php/childrens-book-self-promotion-marketing.htm
Writer’s Digest                                             www.writersdigest.com

Robert McKee Story Seminar                  http://www.mckeestory.com/homepage.html

Writing and Illustrating Children's Books:
Harold Underdown's The Puple Crayon website                http://www.underdown.org/


Books for Writers:

An Author's Guide to Children's Book Promotion
by Susan Salzman Raab

Bird by Bird: some instructions on writing and living
by Anne Lamott

The Forest for the Trees:  an editor's advice to writers
by Betsy Lerner

Creating Characters Kids Love
by Elaine Marie Alphin

Story
by Robert McKee



Children's Authors:

Lisa Lowe Stauffer    www.lisalowestauffer.com

Hester Bass         www.hesterbass.com

Jo S. Kittenger    http://www.jokittinger.com/home.php

Han Nolen            http://www.hannolan.com/

Kathleen Duey            www.kathleenduey.com

Mark London Williams                                    http://www.dangerboy.com/

Janet Graber                                                     http://janetgraber.com/